dikt nr 1

Jag tänker nu sova och det tänker jag göra med en dikt av William Ernest Henley i tankarna - Jag har nyss tittat på Invictus därav dikten.

Invitus

Out of the night that covers me,
Black as the pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever goods might me,
For my unconquerable soul

In the fell clutch of circumstance
I have not winced abd cried aloud
Under the bludonings of chance
My head is bloody, but unbowed

Beyond this place of wrath and tears
Looms the horrors of the shade
And yet the menace of the years
Finds, and will find, me unafraid

It matters not how strait the gate,
How charged with punishment the scroll
I am the mater af my fate
I am the capten of my soul.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0